2008 Team Scouting Reports

Publish date:

This organization has it all: talent at the wheel, expertise atop the pit box and unmatched resources. It's easy to believe that Hendrick will again be the juggernaut it was in 2007, when its cars won 18 races and Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon went one-two in the standings. New to the stable is Dale Earnhardt Jr., who replaces Kyle Busch (now with Joe Gibbs Racing). Little E brings crew chief Tony Eury Jr. with him, and their number 88 team will share facilities with the team of Casey Mears and crew chief Alan Gustafson, an arrangement that should help both drivers.

-- Lars Anderson