Manchester City Reveals 21-Man Champions League Squad for Group Stage

1:33 | Soccer
English Premier League: Manchester City to Benefit Most From League's Wild Spending Spree
Monday September 4th, 2017

Manchester City have announced their 21-man Champions League squad A list as Pep Guardiola targets a first Champions League title as manager since 2011-12.

The Citizens have been drawn in Group F along side Feyenoord, Shakhtar Donetsk, and Napoli and kick off their European campaign away to the Dutch champions on September 13.

The £35m summer signing from Benfica, Ederson Moraes will get his first taste of European football with the Sky Blues this season, with £121m-worth of defensive reinforcements in the form of Benjamin Mendy, Kyle Walker and Danilo named in the squad for the first time.

Though questions have been raised about Man City's defense and their failure to secure a top quality centre-back this summer, no-one is in any doubt that City's midfield options are terrifying. 

With lkay Gundogan, returning after his season ending injury he suffered against Watford in December last season, Pep's admission that he would have a team made up entirely of central midfielders if he could looks like it could soon be a reality.

The strikers aren't too shabby either with Sergio Aguero and 20-year-old Brazilian sensation Gabriel Jesus leading the line, in a critical season for Pep Guardiola.


Claudio Bravo


Aro Muric



Vincent Kompany

Eliaquim Mangala

Benjamin Mendy

Nicolas Otamendi

John Stones

Kyle Walker


Fabian Delph

Kevin De Bruyne


Ilkay Gundogan

Leroy Sane

Raheem Sterling

Bernardo Silva

David Silva

Yaya Toure


Sergio Aguero

Gabriel Jesus

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.