Watch a Lone Croatian Fan at the World Cup Go Through All 5 Stages of Grief

Friday June 13th, 2014

Yesterday's first World Cup match ended with a disappointing loss for Croatia at the hands of Brazil. Croatia played really great soccer, and many viewers blamed poor officiating for their loss.

Also on Extra Mustard: Watch Thousands of Brazilians Boo Sepp Blatter

No one was more disappointed than the lone Croatian fan in the crowd, who goes through all five stages of grief in this video. Here, we see:

1. Denial


2. Anger


3. Bargaining


4. Depression


5. Acceptance


6. ... and, uh... whatever this is:


Follow Extra Mustard and Nicole Conlan on Twitter.
SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.