Skip to main content
Publish date:

Who Are the Wide Receivers to Win Super Bowl MVP?

Santonio Holmes is the most recent wide receiver to win Super Bowl MVP before Edelman 

Julian Edelman won Super Bowl MVP on Sunday after hauling in 10 receptions in the Patriots' 13-3 win over the Rams. But Edelman isn't the first wideout to win the award. The nine-year veteran joins an impressive cast of pass catchers to win the Super Bowl's premier award, and is the second New England receiver to win Super Bowl MVP in the Brady-Belichick era. 

So which wide receivers have won the award in previous years? Check out the class of seven below. 

Super Bowl LIII: Julian Edelman, Patriots

Super Bowl XLIII: Santonio Holmes, Steelers

SI Recommends

Super Bowl XL: Hines Ward, Steelers

Super Bowl XXXIX: Deion Branch, Patriots

Super Bowl XXIII: Jerry Rice, 49ers

Super Bowl XI: Fred Biletnikoff, Raiders

Super Bowl X: Lynn Swann, Steelers