Publish date:

2019 Women's World Cup: Which Teams Have Qualified, Which Still Can

Here's who has qualified for the 2019 Women's World Cup in France and which spots remain up for grabs around the globe.

The 2019 Women's World Cup kicks off June 7 in France, where 24 nations will vie for the prize currently held by the United States. It will mark the eighth edition of the Women's World Cup, which began in 1991 and has featured four winning countries. 

The USA has won the most, with three titles, followed by Germany's two. Japan and Norway are the other past winners. Qualifying is taking place around the globe for the 2019 competition, and a number of berths have already been secured. 

Here's a look at who has qualified by confederation and which berths still remain up for grabs:


Qualified: Australia, China, Japan, South Korea, Thailand


Qualified: Nigeria, South Africa, Cameroon

SI Recommends


Qualified: USA, Canada, Jamaica

Panama, the fourth-place finisher in the Concacaf Women's Championship, fell in a playoff against South America's third-place finisher, Argentina, and missed out on its first Women's World Cup berth.


Qualified: Brazil, Chile, Argentina


Qualifying tournament: OFC Women's Nations Cup takes place November 18-December 1. Fiji, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands and American Samoa are in one group, while New Caledonia, Samoa, Papua New Guinea and Tahiti are in the other. The top two teams in each group advance to the semifinals, and the winner of the knockout rounds automatically qualifies for the World Cup.


Qualified: France (host), Spain, Italy, Germany, Norway, Sweden, Scotland, England, Netherlands