Skip to main content

Oregon high school football predictions from SBLive: Who will win in Week 5?

Lake Oswego or West Linn? Tualatin or Lakeridge? Thurston or Springfield? La Grande or Baker?

Lake Oswego or West Linn? Tualatin or Lakeridge? Tigard or Oregon City? Grant or Jefferson? Clackamas or Nelson? West Salem or South Salem? Thurston or Springfield? La Grande or Baker? 

Here’s who we’re picking in each of those Week 5 high school football matchups, as well as several others. 

Agree or disagree with our picks? 

Congratulations to Mike Swanson, Mitchell Forde and JD Humburg, who each went 23-7 to share the Week 4 title

Photo by Taylor Balkom 

Nelson at Clackamas

JD Humburg: Nelson

Mike Swanson: Nelson 

René Ferrán: Clackamas

Dan Brood: Nelson

Alex Tam: Clackamas

Mitchell Forde: Clackamas

Taylor Balkom: Clackamas

Michele Bunch: Clackamas

Leon Neuschwander: Clackamas

Ken Waz: Clackamas

Lincoln at Franklin

JD Humburg: Lincoln

Mike Swanson: Franklin 

René Ferrán: Franklin

Dan Brood: Franklin

Alex Tam: Franklin

Mitchell Forde: Lincoln

Taylor Balkom: Lincoln

Michele Bunch: Franklin

Leon Neuschwander: Lincoln

Ken Waz: Lincoln

Crescent Valley at McKay

JD Humburg: McKay

Mike Swanson: McKay

René Ferrán: Crescent Valley

Dan Brood: McKay

Alex Tam: McKay

Mitchell Forde: McKay

Taylor Balkom: Crescent Valley

Michele Bunch: McKay 

Leon Neuschwander: Crescent Valley

Ken Waz: Crescent Valley

Astoria at St. Helens

JD Humburg: St. Helens

Mike Swanson: St. Helens

René Ferrán: St. Helens

Dan Brood: St. Helens

Alex Tam: St. Helens

Mitchell Forde: St. Helens

Taylor Balkom: St. Helens

Michele Bunch: St. Helens

Leon Neuschwander: St. Helens

Ken Waz: St. Helens

Westview at Mountainside

JD Humburg: Mountainside

Mike Swanson: Mountainside

René Ferrán: Mountainside

Dan Brood: Mountainside

Alex Tam: Mountainside

Mitchell Forde: Mountainside

Taylor Balkom: Mountainside

Michele Bunch: Mountainside

Leon Neuschwander: Mountainside

Ken Waz: Mountainside

Eagle Point at Willamette

JD Humburg: Eagle Point

Mike Swanson: Eagle Point

René Ferrán: Eagle Point

Dan Brood: Eagle Point

Alex Tam: Eagle Point

Mitchell Forde: Eagle Point

Taylor Balkom: Eagle Point

Michele Bunch: Eagle Point

Leon Neuschwander: Eagle Point

Ken Waz: Eagle Point

McMinnville at Newberg

JD Humburg: Newberg

Mike Swanson: McMinnville

René Ferrán: Newberg

Dan Brood: Newberg

Alex Tam: Newberg

Mitchell Forde: Newberg

Taylor Balkom: McMinnville

Michele Bunch: Newberg

Leon Neuschwander: McMinnville

Ken Waz: McMinnville

Philomath at Stayton

JD Humburg: Philomath

Mike Swanson: Philomath

René Ferrán: Stayton

Dan Brood: Philomath

Alex Tam: Stayton

Mitchell Forde: Philomath

Taylor Balkom: Stayton

Michele Bunch: Stayton

Leon Neuschwander: Stayton

Ken Waz: Stayton

Liberty at Glencoe

JD Humburg: Liberty

Mike Swanson: Glencoe

René Ferrán: Liberty

Dan Brood: Liberty

Alex Tam: Liberty

Mitchell Forde: Liberty

Taylor Balkom: Glencoe

Michele Bunch: Liberty

Leon Neuschwander: Glencoe

Ken Waz: Glencoe

Redmond at Bend

JD Humburg: Redmond

Mike Swanson: Bend

René Ferrán: Redmond

Dan Brood: Redmond

Alex Tam: Redmond

Mitchell Forde: Redmond

Taylor Balkom: Redmond

Michele Bunch: Redmond

Leon Neuschwander: Redmond

Ken Waz: Bend

Sunset at Beaverton

JD Humburg: Sunset

Mike Swanson: Sunset

René Ferrán: Sunset

Dan Brood: Sunset

Alex Tam: Sunset

Mitchell Forde: Sunset

Taylor Balkom: Sunset

Michele Bunch: Sunset

Leon Neuschwander: Sunset

Ken Waz: Sunset

South Albany at Lebanon

JD Humburg: Lebanon

Mike Swanson: Lebanon

René Ferrán: Lebanon

Dan Brood: Lebanon

Alex Tam: Lebanon

Mitchell Forde: Lebanon

Taylor Balkom: Lebanon

Michele Bunch: Lebanon

Leon Neuschwander: Lebanon

Ken Waz: Lebanon

Crater at North Eugene

JD Humburg: Crater

Mike Swanson: North Eugene

René Ferrán: Crater

Dan Brood: North Eugene

Alex Tam: Crater

Mitchell Forde: North Eugene

Taylor Balkom: North Eugene

Michele Bunch: North Eugene

Leon Neuschwander: Crater

Ken Waz: North Eugene

Oregon City at Tigard

JD Humburg: Tigard

Mike Swanson: Oregon City

René Ferrán: Oregon City

Dan Brood: Tigard

Alex Tam: Tigard

Mitchell Forde: Tigard

Taylor Balkom: Oregon City

Michele Bunch: Tigard

Leon Neuschwander: Tigard

Ken Waz: Tigard

Ontario at Crook County

JD Humburg: Ontario

Mike Swanson: Crook County

René Ferrán: Ontario

Dan Brood: Crook County

Alex Tam: Ontario

Mitchell Forde: Crook County

Taylor Balkom: Ontario

Michele Bunch: Ontario

Leon Neuschwander: Crook County

Ken Waz: Ontario

West Salem at South Salem

JD Humburg: West Salem

Mike Swanson: South Salem

René Ferrán: South Salem

Dan Brood: South Salem

Alex Tam: South Salem

Mitchell Forde: South Salem

Taylor Balkom: South Salem

Michele Bunch: South Salem

Leon Neuschwander: South Salem

Ken Waz: West Salem

Marshfield at Junction City

JD Humburg: Marshfield

Mike Swanson: Junction City

René Ferrán: Junction City

Dan Brood: Junction City

Alex Tam: Junction City

Mitchell Forde: Junction City

Taylor Balkom: Marshfield

Michele Bunch: Junction City

Leon Neuschwander: Marshfield

Ken Waz: Marshfield

Jefferson at Grant

JD Humburg: Grant

Mike Swanson: Grant

René Ferrán: Grant

Dan Brood: Grant

Alex Tam: Grant

Mitchell Forde: Grant

Taylor Balkom: Grant

Michele Bunch: Grant

Leon Neuschwander: Grant

Ken Waz: Jefferson

South Eugene at Churchill

JD Humburg: Churchill

Mike Swanson: Churchill

René Ferrán: South Eugene

Dan Brood: Churchill

Alex Tam: South Eugene

Mitchell Forde: Churchill

Taylor Balkom: Churchill

Michele Bunch: South Eugene

Leon Neuschwander: Churchill

Ken Waz: Churchill

Mazama at Ashland

JD Humburg: Mazama

Mike Swanson: Ashland

René Ferrán: Mazama

Dan Brood: Mazama

Alex Tam: Mazama

Mitchell Forde: Mazama

Taylor Balkom: Ashland

Michele Bunch: Ashland

Leon Neuschwander: Mazama

Ken Waz: Mazama

Centennial at Forest Grove

JD Humburg: Forest Grove

Mike Swanson: Forest Grove

René Ferrán: Forest Grove

Dan Brood: Forest Grove

Alex Tam: Forest Grove

Mitchell Forde: Forest Grove

Taylor Balkom: Forest Grove

Michele Bunch: Forest Grove

Leon Neuschwander: Centennial

Ken Waz: Forest Grove

Lakeridge at Tualatin

JD Humburg: Tualatin

Mike Swanson: Tualatin

René Ferrán: Tualatin

Dan Brood: Tualatin

Alex Tam: Tualatin

Mitchell Forde: Tualatin

Taylor Balkom: Tualatin

Michele Bunch: Tualatin

Leon Neuschwander: Lakeridge

Ken Waz: Tualatin

La Grande at Baker

JD Humburg: Baker

Mike Swanson: La Grande

René Ferrán: La Grande

Dan Brood: Baker

Alex Tam: La Grande

Mitchell Forde: La Grande

Taylor Balkom: La Grande

Michele Bunch: Baker

Leon Neuschwander: Baker

Ken Waz: La Grande

Thurston at Springfield

JD Humburg: Thurston

Mike Swanson: Thurston

René Ferrán: Springfield

Dan Brood: Springfield

Alex Tam: Springfield

Mitchell Forde: Thurston

Taylor Balkom: Springfield

Michele Bunch: Springfield

Leon Neuschwander: Thurston

Ken Waz: Springfield

West Linn at Lake Oswego

JD Humburg: West Linn

Mike Swanson: West Linn

René Ferrán: West Linn

Dan Brood: West Linn

Alex Tam: West Linn

Mitchell Forde: West Linn

Taylor Balkom: West Linn

Michele Bunch: Lake Oswego

Leon Neuschwander: West Linn

Ken Waz: Lake Oswego

What we learned in Week 4 of Oregon high school football

Instant analysis: 10 things to know from Week 4 of Oregon high school football

Our Week 4 predictions: How did we do?