Skip to main content
Publish date:

Heat's LeBron James, Thunder's Kevin Durant headline All-NBA First Team

LeBron James (left) and Kevin Durant headlined the 2013 All-NBA First Team. (Issac Baldizon/Getty Images)

LeBron James (left) and Kevin Durant headlined the 2013 All-NBA First Team. (Issac Baldizon/Getty Images)

The 2013 All-NBA teams were revealed Thursday, and the league's MVP headlined the First Team as you would expect.

Heat forward LeBron James was unanimously named to his seventh All-NBA First Team after being named to his fifth All-Defensive First Team earlier this month.

James was joined on the First Team by Thunder forward Kevin Durant, Lakers guard Kobe Bryant, Clippers guard Chris Paul and Spurs center Tim Duncan. Bryant's First Team selection marked the 11th of his career, tying him with Karl Malone for tops in league history.

James, Durant, Bryant and Paul were all All-NBA First Team selections in 2012. This was Duncan's 10th First Team selection, and his first since 2006-07.

SI Recommends

The All-NBA Second Team featured Knicks forward Carmelo Anthony, the NBA's leading scorer; Clippers forward Blake Griffin; Grizzlies center and Defensive Player of the YearMarc Gasol; Spurs guard Tony Parker; and Thunder guard Russell Westbrook, who missed the majority of the postseason after knee surgery. Parker and Westbrook were both Second Team selections in 2012 while Anthony was a Third Team selection.

The All-NBA Third Team was headlined by Pacers forward Paul George, the Most Improved Player; Warriors forward David Lee; Lakers center Dwight Howard; Heat guard Dwyane Wade; and Rockets guard James Harden. Howard was a First Team selection in 2012 while Wade returns to the Second Team.

All of the 2013 All-NBA selections, except Gasol, were also selected to the 2013 All-Star Game.

Here's how the voting totals broke down.


The following players also received votes.

Brook Lopez, Brooklyn,132 (7 First Team votes); Stephen Curry, Golden State, 72; LaMarcus Aldridge, Portland, 62; Chris Bosh, Miami, 59 (4); Joakim Noah, Chicago, 56 (3); Zach Randolph, Memphis, 45; Al Horford, Atlanta, 31 (2); Paul Pierce, Boston, 24; Al Jefferson, Utah, 20 (1); Tyson Chandler, New York, 19 (1); Roy Hibbert, Indiana, 9; Luol Deng, Chicago, 8; Kevin Garnett, Boston, 8; Ty Lawson, Denver, 8;  Josh Smith, Atlanta, 7; Deron Williams, Brooklyn, 6; Pau Gasol, LA Lakers, 4; Serge Ibaka, Oklahoma City, 4; Omer Asik, Houston, 3; Kenneth Faried, Denver, 3; Raymond Felton, New York, 3; Kyrie Irving, Cleveland, 3; Carlos Boozer, Chicago, 2; Mike Conley, Memphis, 2; David West, Indiana, 2; Rudy Gay, Toronto, 1; J.J. Hickson, Portland, 1; Andre Iguodala, Denver, 1; Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas, 1; Nikola Pekovic, Minnesota, 1; Rajon Rondo, Boston, 1; Nikola Vucevic, Orlando, 1.