By Richard Rothschild
September 02, 2013
The Bears downed the Giants 23-21 in the inaugural NFL Championship Game in 1933.
Pro Football Hall of Fame via AP Images

But there's a strong case to be argued for the 1933 season. Those historic reforms that created the postseason and liberated the passing game continue to resonate in the NFL, 80 years later.

You May Like