Here's a list of NFL players who have been given the franchise tag.

By Kaelen Jones
February 26, 2019

With player contracts set to expire on March 13 at 4 p.m. ET, teams are eligible to place franchise tags on players they want to keep but with whom they haven't yet reached a longer-term deal.

Last season, six teams utilized the franchise tag on players. This includes the Steelers, who tabbed running back Le'Veon Bell their designated player only to see him sit out the year, bypassing on a $14.5-million salary.

Teams have until March 5 at 4 p.m. ET to place the franchise tag on their respective players.

Below is a list of players whom teams have franchise-tagged.

Monday, March 4

Jadeveon Clowney, Defensive End – Houston Texans (Team)

DeMarcus Lawrence, Defensive End – Dallas Cowboys (Team)

Grady Jarrett, Defensive Tackle – Atlanta Falcons (Team)

Frank Clark, Defensive End – Seattle Seahawks (Team)

Saturday, March 2

Dee Ford, Defensive End – Kansas City Chiefs (Adam Schefter)

Tuesday, Feb. 27

Robbie Gould, Kicker – San Francisco 49ers (Team)

You May Like