Patriots Announce All-Decade Team for the 2010s

The Patriots release their version of who the best players were for New England over the past 10 years.

On Wednesday, the New England Patriots announced their All-Decade team for the 2010s, which is a compilation of the greatest players to play at each position for New England over the past 10 years. The 29-position All-Decade team consists of 12 offensive players, including a flex player, 12 defensive players, one kicker, one punter, one returner, one special teams player and a head coach.

Here is New England's All-Decade team for the 2010s:

Head Coach

- Bill Belichick 


QB: Tom Brady 

FB: James Develin 

RB: James White 

OT: Nate Solder, Sebastian Vollmer 

OG: Logan Mankins, Joe Thuney

C: David Andrews

WR: Julian Edelman, Wes Welker 

TE: Rob Gronkowski

FLEX: Danny Amendola


DE: Chandler Jones, Trey Flowers

DT: Vince Wilfork, Lawrence Guy

OLB: Kyle Van Noy, Rob Ninkovich 

ILB: Dont'a Hightower, Jerod Mayo 

CB: Stephon Gilmore, Malcolm Butler 

S: Devin McCourty, Patrick Chung

Special Teams 

K: Stephen GostkowskI

P: Ryan Allen

RET: Julian Edelman 

SPT: Matthew Slater 

Of the 28 representatives on the team, 16 were unanimous selections. Tom Brady, Logan Mankins, Wes Welker, Vince Wilfork and Bill Belichick were also selected to all-decade team of the 2000s. Brady, Rob Gronkowski, Mankins, Chandler Jones, Stephen Gostkowski and Belichick also made the Pro Football Hall of Fame's All-Decade team.