Thursday August 25th, 2016

The 2016 U.S. Open begins Monday, August 29 in Flushing, New York.

On the men's side, Novak Djokovic is favored again after winning last year’s tournament following a finals victory over Roger Federer, who will not compete this time around due to injury.

On the women's side, Serena Williams was upset last year by Roberta Vinci, who went on to fall to Flavia Pennetta in the final. Williams returns angling for her 23rd Grand Slam title, with Angelique Kerber of Germany considered the main threat to spoil that bid.

Djokovic and Williams are the top two seeds. Kerber and Andy Murray, who won Wimbledon and Olympic gold, are the No. 2 seeds on the women's and men's singles draws, respectively. 

You can stream the tournament on WatchESPN or watch on ESPN and ESPN2. Here's a look at the full TV schedule. 

Monday, Aug. 29
1-6 p.m.: First round, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: First round, ESPN2

Tuesday, Aug. 30
1-6 p.m.: First round, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: First round, ESPN

Wednesday, Aug. 31
1-6 p.m.: Second round, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: Second round, ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 1
1-6 p.m.: Second round, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: Second round, ESPN2

Friday, Sept. 2
1-6 p.m.: Third round, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 3
11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2
7-11 p.m.: Third round, ESPN2

Sunday, Sept. 4
11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2
7-11 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

Monday, Sept. 5
11 a.m.-6 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2
7-11 p.m.: Round of 16, ESPN2

Tuesday, Sept. 6
Noon-6 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN

Wednesday, Sept. 7
Noon-6 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN
7-11 p.m.: Quarterfinals, ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 8
7-11 p.m.: Women’s semifinals, ESPN

Friday, Sept. 9
Noon-3 p.m.: Mixed doubles final, ESPN2
3-11 p.m.: Men’s semifinals, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 10
4-7 p.m.: Women’s final, ESPN

Sunday, Sept. 11
4-9 p.m.: Men’s final, ESPN

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.