2024 Wells Fargo Championship Final Payouts, Prize Money: Rory McIlroy Wins $3.6 Million

The world No. 2 will go to the PGA Championship off a dominant performance at Quail Hollow.
Rory McIlroy is a three-time champion at the Wells Fargo Championship.
Rory McIlroy is a three-time champion at the Wells Fargo Championship. / Stephen Lew-USA TODAY Sports

The PGA Tour is in Charlotte, N.C., this week for its annual Wells Fargo Championship. It's the final event before next week's PGA Championship, and it's putting up another big purse as part of its elevated status as a signature event.

The Wells Fargo has a $20 million purse with $3.6 million to the winner, and Rory McIlroy will take home that big first-place check. The Ulsterman won for the 26th time on the PGA Tour, turning in a spectacular final-round 65 at Quail Hollow to beat Xander Schauffele by five shots on a day that began with Schauffele up by one.

Here are the final payouts from the 2024 Wells Fargo Championship:

2024 Wells Fargo Championship Payouts

WIN: Rory McIlroy, 17 under: $3,600,000

2. Xander Schauffele, 12 under: $2,160,000

3. Byeong Hun An, 9 under: $1,360,000

T4. Jason Day, Sungjae Im; 6 under: $880,000

T6. Mackenzie Hughes, Denny McCarthy; 5 under: $695,000

T8. Max Homa, Sepp Straka; 4 under: $601,000

T10. Russell Henley, Grayson Murray, Taylor Pendrith; 3 under: $501,000

T13. Corey Conners, Tommy Fleetwood, Sam Burns; 2 under: $387,666.66

T16. Lucas Glover, Si Woo Kim, Seamus Power, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Collin Morikawa; 1 under: $301,000

T21. Justin Thomas, Keegan Bradley, Stephan Jaeger; Even: $224,666.67

T24. Viktor Hovland, Webb Simpson, Nick Dunlap, Alex Noren, Lee Hodges; 1 over: $166,500

T29. Patrick Cantlay, Jordan Spieth, Patrick Rodgers, Adam Scott, Andrew Putnam; 2 over: $130,500

T34. Matt Kuchar, Harris English, Kurt Kitayama, Cameron Young; 3 over: $106,000

T38. Gary Woodland, Tom Hoge, Taylor Moore, Cam Davis; 4 over: $88,500

42. Akshay Bhatia, 5 over: $78,500

T43. Chris Kirk, Rickie Fowler, Kevin Tway, Nick Taylor; 6 over: $68,500

T47. Brian Harman, Shane Lowry, Wyndham Clark, Tom Kim, Adam Svensson; 7 over: $53,420

T52. Matt Fitzpatrick, Justin Rose, Adam Hadwin, Sahith Theegala, Billy Horschel, Tony Finau; 8 over: $47,000

T58. Jake Knapp, Ben Kohles; 9 over: $45,200

T60. J.T. Poston, Brendon Todd, Will Zalatoris; 10 over: $44,200

63. Austin Eckroat, 11 over: $43,400

T64. Emiliano Grillo, Adam Schenk; 12 over: $42,800

66. Peter Malnati, 14 over: $42,200

67. Matthieu Pavon, 17 over: $41,800

68. Eric Cole, 18 over: $41,400

Published |Modified
Jeff Ritter


Jeff Ritter is the Managing Director of SI Golf. He spent more than a decade at Sports Illustrated and Golf Magazine, and in 2020 joined Morning Read to help spark its growth and eventual acquisition by Sports Illustrated in 2022. He's a member of the Golf Writers' Association of America (GWAA) and has covered more than 25 major championships. He helped launch SI Golf Plus Digital, Golf Magazine’s first original, weekly e-magazine, and served as its top editor. He also launched Golf's “Films” division, the magazine’s first long-form video storytelling franchise, and his debut documentary received an Edward R. Murrow Award for sports reporting. His writing has earned first-place awards from the Society of American Travel Writers, the MIN Magazine Awards, and the Golf Writers Association of America, among others. He received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan and a master’s from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. A native Michigander, he remains a diehard Wolverine fan and will defend Jim Harbaugh until the bitter end.