India vs. England, 4th Test squads

Wednesday August 6th, 2014

India and England begin the fourth Test of their five-Test series Thursday at Old Trafford in Manchester. The first Test was drawn, India won the second Test and England took the third Test to leave the series tied 1-1 heading into the fourth Test.

Here are the squads:

India fourth Test Squad:

M.S. Dhoni (captain and wicket keeper), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishwar Pandey, Ishant Sharma, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron, Naman Ojha, Pankaj Singh

England fourth Test Squad:

Alastair Cook (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad, Chris Jordan, Steven Finn, Jos Buttler (wicket keeper), Sam Robson, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes

More: Mahela Jayawardene of Sri Lanka to retire from Test cricket

- Ben Estes


SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.