Travelers Championship Final Payouts, Prize Money, Winnings: Scottie Scheffler Wins $3.6 Million

The world No. 1 prevailed yet again in a signature event.
Scottie Scheffler headlines the field at the Travelers this week.
Scottie Scheffler headlines the field at the Travelers this week. / Katie Goodale-USA TODAY Sports

The PGA returned this week straight off the U.S. Open with another signature event, this time the annual Connecticut stop at the Travelers Championship. It's a big-money event on Tour, with a $20 million purse up for grabs and $3.6 million to the winner.

And if it's a signature event, it's a Scottie Scheffler week. The world No. 1 got back to being himself this week after a tough U.S. Open and picked up a sixth win on the season, all of which are top-shelf titles. He's won the Masters, the Players and four signature events: the Arnold Palmer Invitational, RBC Heritage, Memorial Tournament and now the Travelers.

Scheffler won on the first playoff hole over Tom Kim, following a wild protest scene at the 72nd hole which required a new hole location to be cut for the playoff.

Here's the full breakdown of payouts for the 2024 Travelers Championship.

2024 Travelers Championship final payouts

WIN: Scottie Scheffler, playoff: $3,600,000

2. Tom Kim, playoff runner-up: $2,160,000

T3. Tom Hoge, Sungjae Im; 20 under: $1,160,000

T5. Patrick Cantlay, Tony Finau, Justin Thomas, Akshay Bhatia; 18 under: $702,500

T9. Brian Harman, Wyndham Clark, Cameron Young, Shane Lowry; 17 under: $520,000

T13. Xander Schauffele, Collin Morikawa; 16 under: $400,000

15. Tommy Fleetwood, 15 under: $360,000

T16. Patrick Rodgers, Robert MacIntyre, Adam Svensson, Matthieu Pavon; 14 under: $310,000

T20. Seamus Power, Rickie Fowler, Viktor Hovland; 13 under: $241,333.33

T23. Sepp Straka, Hideki Matsuyama, Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Taylor Pendrith; 12 under: $183,500

T27. Corey Conners, Adam Hadwin, Austin Eckroat, Ludvig Aberg; 11 under: $144,000

T31. Kurt Kitayama, Lee Hodges, Denny McCarthy, Stephan Jaeger, Si Woo Kim; 10 under: $117,600

T36. Mackenzie Hughes, Brendon Todd, Matt Fitzpatrick; 9 under: $97,333.34

T39. Adam Scott, Keegan Bradley, Michael Thorbjornsen; 8 under: $85,000

T42. Nick Taylor, Will Zalatoris; 7 under: $75,000

T44. Victor Perez, Lucas Glover, Andrew Putnam, Jason Day; 6 under: $63,000

T48. Eric Cole, Russell Henley, Davis Riley, Cam Davis, Webb Simpson, Jake Knapp, Sahith Theegala; 5 under: $49,285.71

T55. Adam Schenk, Billy Horschel, Emiliano Grillo, J.T. Poston, Thomas Detry, Sam Burns; 4 under: $44,750

T61. Max Homa, Chris Gotterup; 3 under: $42,750

T63. Harris English, Jordan Spieth, Chris Kirk; 2 under: $41,500

66. Nick Dunlap, 1 under: $40,500

67. Ben Griffin, Even: $40,000

T68. Justin Rose, Taylor Moore; 1 over: $39,250

70. Peter Malnati, 3 over: $38,500

Published |Modified
Jeff Ritter


Jeff Ritter is the Managing Director of SI Golf. He spent more than a decade at Sports Illustrated and Golf Magazine, and in 2020 joined Morning Read to help spark its growth and eventual acquisition by Sports Illustrated in 2022. He's a member of the Golf Writers' Association of America (GWAA) and has covered more than 25 major championships. He helped launch SI Golf Plus Digital, Golf Magazine’s first original, weekly e-magazine, and served as its top editor. He also launched Golf's “Films” division, the magazine’s first long-form video storytelling franchise, and his debut documentary received an Edward R. Murrow Award for sports reporting. His writing has earned first-place awards from the Society of American Travel Writers, the MIN Magazine Awards, and the Golf Writers Association of America, among others. He received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan and a master’s from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. A native Michigander, he remains a diehard Wolverine fan and will defend Jim Harbaugh until the bitter end.