Skip to main content

Cheerleader of the Week: Miami's Sarah Silverman

  • Author:
  • Publish date:

Name: Sarah Silverman

Hometown: Miami, Fla.

School: University of Miami

Year: Junior

Major: Psychology

Here is a photo gallery of Sarah in action, and here is's Cheerleader of the Week archive.

I love my school, but I almost went to: Florida State University

My best physical feature is: My green eyes

If I had to watch one movie on loop for ever, it would be:Ferris Bueller's Day Off

If you looked at the "most played" songs on my iPod, you'd see a lot of: Beyonce, Ryan Leslie and Drake

The shows I DVR/TiVo are:So You Think You Can Dance and Lost

My favorite Web Sites are: Jamglue and Myxer

Scroll to Continue

SI Recommends

My favorite people to follow on Twitter are: I don't have a Twitter! I refuse to use Twitter because I follow no one.

My worst habit is: Cracking my knuckles

My gameday superstitions are: Never, ever put my bag on the floor (that is the ultimate bad luck!)

The talent I'd most like to have that I don't possess is: I wish I could beat box

These three things top my bucket list: I would love to visit Greece, I want to be in the eye of a hurricane (where there is no movement and some say the sky is purple), and I want to ride the biggest John Deere tractor ever made

I'd want my last meal to be: Black beans, white rice, tostones, yucca and a huge churrasco steak with chumichurri, Cuban style

The most embarrassing thing that's ever happened to me during a game is: Last year, my sophomore year, we were dancing on a tarp, I slipped and landed in a perfect split

Three things I'd take to a desert island are: My toothbrush, body wash, razor

My favorite pro sports teams are: Raiders, Dolphins, Heat, Knicks, Marlins

My one guilty pleasure is: York Peppermint Pattie

My celebrity crush is: Pharell Williams (of the Neptunes, and NERD)

Five people I'd like to have dinner with (living or dead) are: Michael Jackson, Oprah, Kim Kardashian, Beyonce and Obama

My friends would be surprised to know that I: Played the piano for 12 years and the flute for five years.

The next risk I want to take is: Professionally, applying to graduate school, besides that, I want to try cliff diving.