MINNEAPOLIS, MN - APRIL 30: Andrew Wiggins #22 of the Minnesota Timberwolves speaks while he is presented with the 2014- 2015 Kia NBA Rookie of the Year Award on April 30, 2015 at Target Center in Minneapolis, Minnesota. (Photo by David Sherman/NBAE via
AP Photo
May 18, 2015

NEW YORK (AP) Rookie of the Year Andrew Wiggins of Minnesota is the only unanimous selection for the NBA's All-Rookie first team.

Wiggins received all 130 votes Monday from a panel of sports writers and broadcasters in the U.S. and Canada. He averaged 16.9 points, tops in the class, and his 36.2 minutes per game ranked fourth in the NBA.

The rest of the first team was Chicago's Nikola Mirotic, Philadelphia's Nerlens Noel, Orlando's Eldrid Payton and Lakers guard Jordan Clarkson.

The second team included Boston's Marcus Smart, Minnesota's Zach LaVine, Brooklyn's Bojan Bogdanovic, Denver's Jusuf Nurkic and New York's Langston Galloway.

The panel chose five players for the first team and five for the second, regardless of position. Two points were awarded for first-team votes and one for a second.

You May Like