The 14 finalists for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame’s class of 2016 were revealed Friday.

By SI Wire
February 12, 2016

The 14 finalists for the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame’s class of 2016 were revealed Friday at the NBA’s All-Star Weekend in Toronto.

Headlining the class of 2016 are former NBA-greats Shaquille O’Neal and Allen Iverson, as well as NCAA head coaches Bo Ryan, Eddie Sutton and Tom Izzo.

“To be nominated as a finalist for the Basketball Hall of Fame is a tremendous accomplishment,” said Hall of Fame chairman Jerry Colangelo. “Each finalist in the class of 2016 has had a distinct impact on the game we all love.”

GOLLIVER: Shaq, Allen Iverson take different paths to Hall finalist list

Notable women’s basketball finalists for the Hall of Fame are former WNBA star Sheryl Swoopes and Notre Dame head coach Muffet McGraw. 

See the full list of finalists here.

The 2016 Hall of Fame class will be announced on April 4 in Houston.

You May Like