Bill Wippert/Associated Press

The Buffalo Bills named six team captains Monday for the 2014 season. Second-year quarterback EJ Manuel was not among them. 

By SI Wire
September 01, 2014

The Buffalo Bills have selected six team captains for the 2014 season, the team announced Monday.

Second-year quarterback EJ Manuel is not among them. 

Buffalo's players voted cornerback Corey Graham, running back Fred Jackson, linebacker Brandon Spikes, defensive tackle Kyle Williams, defensive end Mario Williams and center Eric Wood as captains. 

KINGBig test for Goodell before opener

According to the team, Williams and Jackson are fourth-time captains and Wood is a captain for the second time, while Williams, Spikes and Graham are first-time captains.

Manuel will start at quarterback in the team's season opener Sunday at the Chicago Bears.

The team recently signed veteran quarterback Kyle Orton to a two-year deal to back up Manuel. 

- Scooby Axson 

You May Like