By Evan Hilbert
January 16, 2012

LeBron James and Dwyane Wade of the Miami Heat are among 20 finalists for the United States national team, USA Basketball announced via Twitter Monday.!/usabasketball/status/158954180923506690!/usabasketball/status/158954197340000256!/usabasketball/status/158954242118385664

The remaining 18 players are LaMarcus Aldridge, Carmelo Anthony, Chauncey Billups, Chris Bosh, Kobe Bryant, Tyson Chandler, Kevin Durant, Rudy Gay, Eric Gordon, Blake Griffin, Dwight Howard, Andre Iguodala, Kevin Love, Lamar Odom, Chris Paul, Derrick Rose, Russell Westbrook, and Deron Williams. The team will again be coached by Duke head coach Mike Krzyzewski.

“The USA Basketball Men’s National Team program has come a long way as the elite list of players who are now part of our program shows. The selected finalists are a very, very talented group; the depth of the talent is extraordinary. This selection decision was as difficult of a challenge as I’ve faced since I took on the USA National Team program in 2005,” USA Basketball chairman Jerry Colangelo said in a statement.

You May Like