Troy Brown, Tedy Bruschi, Ty Law, And Drew Bledsoe To Be Honorary Patriots Captains This Weekend

Friday January 20th, 2012

New England Patriots owner Robert Kraft announced today that Drew Bledsoe will join Troy Brown, Tedy Bruschi, and Ty Law as honorary captains in the clubs matchup against the Baltimore Ravens this weekend.

[tweet align='center']

The four players were cornerstones of the Patriots franchise prior to the Tom Brady era. They were also all members of the 2001 Patriots’ Super Bowl Championship as well as members of the club’s 1996 AFC Championship.

Earlier today, the Ravens announced that Baltimore Orioles legend Cal Ripken Jr. would be their honorary captain for the game.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.