Skip to main content

NBA All-Star teams announced

The National Basketball Association named the starters and reserves for the 2012 NBA All-Star game, according to The reserves were chosen by the league's 30 coaches, while the starters were decided by a vote.

The East will be headlined by Miami Heat stars LeBron James and Dwyane Wade, both of whom will be starters for the East. Joining them in the lineup will be Chicago Bulls guard Derrick Rose, New York Knicks forward Carmelo Anthony, and Orlando Magic center Dwight Howard.

Starting for the West will be Los Angeles Clipper forward Blake Griffin, Los Angeles Lakers guard Kobe Bryant, Lakers center Andrew Bynum, Clippers guard Chris Paul, and Oklahoma City Thunder forward Kevin Durant.

Reserves for the East will be Heat forward Chris Bosh, Bulls forward Luol Deng, Indiana Pacers center Roy Hibbert, Philadelphia 76ers forward Andre Iguodala, Atlanta Hawks guard Joe Johnson, Boston Celtics forward Paul Pierce, and New Jersey Nets guard Deron Williams.

Off the bench for the West will be Portland Trail Blazers forward LaMarcus Aldridge, Memphis Grizzlies center Marc Gasol, Minnesota Timberwolves forward Kevin Love, Phoenix Suns guard Steve Nash, Dallas Mavericks forward Dirk Nowitzki, San Antonio Spurs guard Tony Parker, and Thunder guard Russell Westbrook.

It will be the first all-star appearance for Westbrook, Bynum, Aldridge, Gasol, Deng, Hibbert, and Iguodala.