By Will Yoder
April 02, 2012

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced has announced the 12 members of the Class of 2012.

The Inductees include the following seven prominent figures in the sport of basketball:  five-time NBA All-Star Reggie Miller, the NBA’s all-time winningest coach Don Nelson, three-time National College Player of the Year Ralph Sampson, two-time Olympic gold medalist Katrina McClain, distinguished basketball official and coordinator Hank Nichols, former college and NBA star Jamaal Wilkes and the first women’s professional basketball team, the All American Red Heads.

They join the five directly elected members who were announced during the NBA All-Star Weekend in February.  The five directly elected members include: two-time ABA MVP Mel Daniels, 1948 Olympic gold medalist Don Barksdale, Lidia Alexeeva from the International Committee, seven-time NBA All-Star Chet Walker and Nike co-founder and chairman Phil Knight.

You May Like