2012-13 All-NBA teams announced

Thursday May 23rd, 2013

LeBron James and Kobe Bryant headline the All-NBA first team. (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images) LeBron James and Kobe Bryant headline the All-NBA First Team. (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

The NBA announced its 2012-13 All-NBA teams on Thursday with LeBron James, Kobe Bryant, Chris Paul, Kevin Durant and Tim Duncan headlining the All-NBA First Team. Kobe Bryant's 11th selection to the All-NBA team ties him with Karl Malone for the most in NBA history.

The All-NBA Second Team consists of Russell Westbrook, Blake Griffin, Carmelo Anthony, Marc Gasol and Tony Parker. David Lee, Paul George, Dwight Howard, Dwyane Wade and James Harden round out the All-NBA Third Team.

The All-NBA first team remains unchanged outside of Tim Duncan replacing Dwight Howard for First-Team honors.  First-time honorees include Marc Gasol, David Lee, Paul George and James Harden.

GOLLIVER: Voting matches players at All-Star game

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.