Tony Tomsic/Getty Images
By SI Wire
October 27, 2014

Each college football season, the Jim Thorpe Award is given to the top defensive back in the country. On Monday, the Oklahoma Sports Hall of Fame and the Jim Thorpe Association in Oklahoma City, the two groups that present the award, revealed the 15 semifinalists for the 2014 season. 

The group of 15 will be narrowed to three finalists on Monday, Nov. 24, and the winner will be announced on Dec. 11, at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show. 

Here is the full list of semifinalists:

Sam Carter, TCU, Sr.
Jeremy Cash, Duke, Jr.
Landon Collins, Alabama, Jr.
Ifo Ekpre-Olomu, Oregon, Sr.
Kendall Fuller, Virginia Tech, So.
Senquez Golson, Ole Miss, Sr.
Josh Hawkins, East Carolina, Jr.
Gerod Holliman, Louisville, Jr.
Ronald Martin, LSU, Sr.
Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss, Sr.
Jordan Richards, Stanford, Sr.
Zack Sanchez, Oklahoma, So.
Triston Wade, UTSA, Sr.
Trae Waynes, Michigan State, Jr.
PJ Williams, Florida State, Jr.

- Brad Rowland

You May Like