College Football Awards: Full list of winners, results

Friday December 9th, 2016

The College Football Awards were handed out Thursday night in Atlanta, with every major honor handed out with the exception of the Heisman Trophy.

Also on the docket were the Home Depot Coach of the Year Award, which went to Colorado’s Mike MacIntyre, as well as the naming of this year’s All-America team. Lamar Jackson won the Maxwell Award, Jonathan Allen won the Bednarik, and Deshaun Watson won the Davey O’Brien Award for top quarterback.

Here’s a full list of the players who took home individual honors in 2016.

Maxwell Award (Player of the Year): Lamar Jackson, Louisville

Runners-up: Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma), Jabrill Peppers (Michigan)

Chuck Bednarik Award (Best Defensive Player): Jonathan Allen, Alabama

Runners-up: Myles Garrett (Texas A&M), Jabrill Peppers (Michigan)

Davey O’Brien Award (Best Quarterback): Deshaun Watson, Clemson

Runners-up: Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma), Lamar Jackson (Louisville)

Doak Walker Award (Best Running Back):  D’Onta Foreman, Texas

Runners-up: Dalvin Cook (Florida State), Donnel Pumphrey (San Diego State)

Biletnikoff Award (Best Wide Receiver): Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma

Runners-up: Austin Carr (Northwestern), Zay Jones (East Carolina)

John Mackey Award (Best Tight End): Jake Butt, Michigan

Runners-up: O.J. Howard (Alabama), Jordan Leggett (Clemson)

Outland Trophy (Best Interior Lineman): Cam Robinson, Alabama

Runners-up: Pat Elflein (Ohio State), Cody O’Connell (Washington State)

Rimington Award (Best Center): Pat Elflein, Ohio State

Runners-up: Tyler Orlosky (West Virginia), Ethan Pocic (LSU)

Jim Thorpe Award (Best Defensive Back): Adoree’ Jackson, USC

Runners-up: Jourdan Lewis (Michigan), Tre’Davious White (LSU)

Lou Groza Award (Best Kicker): Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State

Runners-up: Daniel Carlson (Auburn), Younghoe Koo (Georgia Southern)

Ray Guy Award (Best Punter): Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah

Runners-up: Michael Dickson (Texas), Cameron Johnston (Ohio State)

Wuerffel Trophy (Community Service): Trevor Knight, Texas A&M

Runners-up: Garrett Adcock (New Mexico), Christian McCaffrey (Stanford)

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.