Stu Forster/Getty Images
By SI Wire
August 06, 2014

 India and England begin the fourth Test of their five-Test series on Thursday, Aug. 7, at Old Trafford in Manchester at 6 a.m. ET (11 a.m. BST, 3:30 p.m. IST). Old Trafford hasn't hosted an India-England match since Aug. 9-14, 1990, as part of a three-Test Indian tour. In what was the second Test of the series, the two sides battled in a great game that ultimately ended in a drawn match.

All told, the teams have played each other eight times at Old Trafford, and India has still never won. England was won three matches, with the other five resulting in draws. England has won the toss the last six times the two squads have played at Manchester.

The current series marks India's first five-Test tour of England since 1959. That year India was roundly defeated, fighting to one drawn match but losing the other four. India last played in England in 2011 and again found itself outclassed, as England won all four Test matches. The previous Indian tour of England in 2007, though, resulted in India's first series win there since 1986.

Here is what you need to know heading into the fourth Test:

Series recap: The two teams' first match was drawn, but India won the second Test and England won the third Test to leave the series tied 1-1 heading into the fourth Test.

Live Streaming: The match is available for live stream in India here, in the United Kingdom here and in the United States here.

Live Scores: Cricket live scores for the Test can be found here as the match proceeds.

More: England's Moeen Ali told not to wear wristbands supporting Gaza

Squads: Here are the squads:

India fourth Test Squad:

M.S. Dhoni (captain and wicket keeper), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishwar Pandey, Ishant Sharma, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron, Naman Ojha, Pankaj Singh

England fourth Test Squad:

Alastair Cook (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad, Chris Jordan, Steven Finn, Jos Buttler (wicket keeper), Sam Robson, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes

More: England bowler James Anderson charged with misconduct by ICC

- Ben Estes

You May Like

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)