November 28, 2014

NEW YORK (AP) The NBA has denied a protest filed by the Sacramento Kings after a last-second loss to the Memphis Grizzlies two weeks ago.

The Kings contested that Courtney Lee's game-winning shot that gave the Grizzlies a 111-110 victory on Nov. 13 should not have counted because it came after time expired. But the league said in a statement Friday that Commissioner Adam Silver determined the officials' call was correct ''and not a misapplication of the playing rules.''

''Sacramento's protest therefore did not justify the extraordinary remedy of overturning the game's result,'' the statement said.

You May Like

HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
OUT
HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
IN
Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)