NBA unveils Latin nights schedule

Thursday February 26th, 2015

The NBA unveiled the teams that will participate in its "Latin Nights" series, as part of the league's annual Hispanic heritage celebration.

Each team's jerseys, made by apparel company Adidas, will not be sleeved as they were last season.

This season’s Latin nights will feature 14 games and eight teams: the Chicago Bulls, Miami Heat, Houston Rockets, Washington Wizards, New York Knicks, San Antonio Spurs, Phoenix Suns and Los Angeles Lakers.

GOLLIVER: The NBA's unlikely breakout star

The first Latin Nights game will be Sunday when the Los Angeles Clippers travel to Chicago to take on the Bulls.

The Suns and Heat will play three "Latin Nights" games each, while the Spurs and Wizards will play two such games.

- Scooby Axson

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.