Junior Seau, Kurt Warner among Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists

1:02 | NFL
Kurt Warner, Orlando Pace among Pro Football Hall of Fame finalists
Thursday January 8th, 2015

The finalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's Class of 2015 were announced Thursday night. 

Those who made the cut were chosen from a list of 26 semifinalists, which came out of an original field of 113 nominees.

This year's 15 finalists include 12-time Pro Bowl linebacker Junior Seau, two-time MVP quarterback Kurt Warner, seven-time Pro Bowl offensive tackle Orlando Pace and Super Bowl winning coach Tony Dungy. Seau, Pace and Warner are in their first year of eligibility for the Hall of Fame.

BURKE: Why your favorite team won't win Super Bowl XLIX

The Class of 2015 will be selected on Jan. 31 and will be chosen from the 15 finalists plus senior candidate Mick Tingelhoff and contributor candidates Bill Polian and Ron Wolf​.

The full list of finalists is: Morten Andersen, Jerome Bettis, Tim Brown, Don Coryell, Terrell Davis, Tony Dungy, Kevin Greene, Charles Haley, Marvin Harrison, Jimmy Johnson, John Lynch, Orlando Pace, Junior Seau, Will Shields, Kurt Warner.

- Molly Geary

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.