Enshrinement order for Pro Football Hall of Fame ceremony announced

Tuesday August 4th, 2015

The Pro Football Hall of Fame has announced the enshrinement order for Saturday's induction ceremony for the 2015 class.

Eight people will be enshrined in Canton, Ohio: Running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown, defensive end Charles Haley, linebacker Junior Seau, guard Will Shields, center Mick Tingelhoff and long-time executives Bill Polian and Ron Wolf. 

The Hall of Fame recently told Fox Sports that the daughter of the late Seau will be allowed to be part of an on-stage interview after Seau's bust is unveiled. Additionally, the Hall has invited Sydney and Seau's three sons on stage to unveil their father's bust. The Hall had previously denied the Seau family the opportunity to speak live on stage, spurring controversy. 

WELTER: What it means to be the NFL's first female coach

The order of enshrinement is below.

1. Ron Wolf
2. Charles Haley
3. Mick Tingelhoff
4. Will Shields
5. Bill Polian
6. Tim Brown
7. Junior Seau
8. Jerome Bettis

The enshrinement ceremony will take place at 7:00 p.m. ET on Saturday, Aug. 8.

- Molly Geary

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.