Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award finalists announced

Sunday January 24th, 2016

49ers wide receiver Anquan Boldin, Giants quarterback Eli Manning and Saints tight end Benjamin Watson have been named finalists for the Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year Award, the league announced on Sunday.

The winner will be announced during NFL Honors, the NFL’s primetime awards show, on Feb. 6. Each of the three will receive a donation to the charity of their choice, along with the other 29 team finalists.

Last year’s award went to Panthers linebacker Thomas Davis. 24 past winners are members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

- Kenny Ducey

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.