NFL announces 2015 end-of-season awards

0:52 | NFL
J.J. Watt wins Defensive Player of the Year for third time
Sunday February 7th, 2016

The NFL announced its annual end-of-season awards on Saturday, honoring the league’s best players and coaches for their 2015 campaigns. Among the notable winners were Panthers quarterback Cam Newton, Texans defensive end J.J. Watt, Chiefs safety Eric Berry and Rams running back Todd Gurley.

Each award was announced during the NFL’s primetime NFL Honors awards show.

Cam Newton named 2015 NFL MVP

MVP – Cam Newton, Panthers
• Offensive Player of the Year – Cam Newton, Panthers
• Defensive Player of the Year J.J. Watt, Texans
• Offensive Rookie of the Year – Todd Gurley, Rams
• Defensive Rookie of the Year Marcus Peters, Chiefs
• Comeback Player of the Year – Eric Berry, Chiefs
• Coach of the Year Ron Rivera, Panthers
• Assistant Coach of the Year Wade Phillips, Broncos defensive coordinator

– Kenny Ducey


SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.