Skip to main content

The Jacksonville Jaguars finalized their first 53-man roster for the 2019 season on Saturday, with several new faces making the roster. 

Jaguars initial 53-man roster: 

It is a near guarantee that the Jaguars will be somewhat active on the waiver wire over the next few days, so obviously nothing is set in stone. So, as of Saturday, here is the list. 

Quarterbacks (2):

Nick Foles , Gardner Minshew.

Running backs (3):

Leonard Fournette, Alfred Blue, Ryquell Armstead .

Wide Receivers (6): 

Marqise Lee , Dede Westbrook , C.J. Board , DJ Chark Jr. , Chris Conley , Keelan Cole .

Tight Ends (4): 

James O’Shaughnessy , Ben Koyack , Geoff Swaim , Josh Oliver .

Offensive Linemen (9):

A.J. Cann , Brandon Linder , Andrew Norwell , Tyler Shatley , Brandon Thomas , Cam Robinson , Jawaan Taylor , Will Richardson Jr. Cedric Ogbuehi .

Defensive Linemen (10): 

Scroll to Continue

Read More

Josh Allen , Eli Ankou , Lerentee McCray , Taven Bryan , Yannick Ngakoue , Calais Campbell , Dawuane Smoot , Abry Jones , Dontavius Russell , Marcell Dareus.

Linebackers (6):

Myles Jack , Leon Jacobs , Najee Goode , Quincy Williams , Joe Giles-Harris , D.J. Alexander.

Defensive Backs (10):

Jalen Ramsey , A.J. Bouye , Cody Davis , D.J. Hayden , Jarrod Wilson , Josh Robinson , Breon Borders , Ronnie Harrison , Tre Herndon, Andrew Wingard .

Special teams (3): 

Kicker Josh Lambo, Punter Logan Cooke, Long Snapper Matt Overton.

Before the 53-man roster was set, the Jaguars waived 25 players and made injury decisions on other players. 

In total, the Jaguars have waived the following players:

OL Ka’John Armstrong, WR Tyre Brady, TE Donnie Ernsberger, CB Tae Hayes, WR Quadree Henderson, RB Elijah Hood, DL Mike Hughes, DL Lyndon Johnson, TE Charles Jones, WR Raphael Leonard, WR Tre McBride, QB Alex McGough, CB Quenton Meeks, TE Carson Meier, S Joshua Moon, CB Picasso Nelson, S C.J. Reavis, CB Saivion Smith, OL Bunchy Stallings, LB Connor Strachan, DL Kalani Vakameilalo, WR Michael Walker, CB Brandon Watson, DL Andrew Williams and TE Ethan Wolf.

The Jaguars waived/injured OL Donnell Greene, RB Devante Mays, OL KC McDermott and OL Leonard Wester. If they clear waivers, they will revert to the team’s reserve/injured list.

OL Ben Ijalana and WR Terrelle Pryor, were placed on the team’s injured reserve list. Linebacker Jake Ryan, was placed on the Reserve/Non-Football injury list and is eligible to return following Week 6 of the regular season.

The team placed OL Ben Ijalana and WR Terrelle Pryor Sr. on the reserve/injured list

LB Jake Ryan was placed on the reserve/non-football injury list. Ryan is eligible to come off the reserve/non-football injury list as early as Monday, Oct. 14 (six games).