The National Women's Hockey League dropped the first puck of its inaugural season on Oct. 11 in a game between the New York Riveters and the Connecticut Whale. The NWHL has four teams (the Boston Pride and Buffalo Beauts being the other two) and plans to expand the league with additional teams and locations across North America. Here's a look at some of the action between the Riveters and the Whale in their second meeting of the season on Oct. 25. The Whale won 3-1.


You May Like