Starting grid for 2014 Indianapolis 500

Ed Carpenter became the 11th driver in history to win the Indy 500 pole in consecutive years.
Khris Hale/Icon SMI/Icon SMI

Outside: #91 Buddy Lazier--227.920 MPH

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.