Complete information about the 2015 Indy 500, including start time, TV schedule and live stream.

By SI Wire
May 18, 2015

The 99th Indianapolis 500 will take place on Sunday, May 24 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Scott Dixon, who finished 29th in last year's race, will start in the pole position

NASCAR driver Jeff Gordon, who announced in January that he will retire at the end of the season, will drive the pace car. 

Dixon is currently fourth in the IndyCar standing. Juan Pablo Montoya is first, followed by Will Power and Helio Castroneves. 

How IndyCar's new aerodynamics kit will impact the Indianapolis 500

Castroneves was sent airborne during a scary practice crash but was uninjured. He wrote about the experience for Fellow driver James Hincliffe was not as fortunate. Hinchcliffe was hospitalized with a thigh injury after crashing during last Monday's practice.

Full information for Sunday's race is below:

• Live blog | Race preview

Start time: 12:15 p.m. ET

TV coverage: ABC

Live stream: A live stream will be available on the race's website by clicking here.

INDIANAPOLIS (AP)— During the broadcast of Sunday’s Indianapolis 500, fans watching on television will be able to see just how much physical strain is put on a driver's body during the race.

ABC has outfitted James Jakes and Sage Karam with sensors near the base of their hearts that will report real-time telemetry, including heart rate, respiration and calorie burn rate, as their cars careen around the speedway at more than 220 miles per hour.

The system was developed by Dr. Terry Lyles, an expert in human performance, stress management and life coaching who works with top teams in IndyCar, NASCAR and sports cars.

ESPN analyst Jerry Punch said the idea is to show how the stress on a driver changes as the race evolves, particularly during a wreck or the intense final laps.

Row 1
Inside Middle Outside
Scott Dixon

Avg. speed: 226.760 MPH
Will Power

Avg. speed: 226.350 MPH
Simon Pagenaud

Avg. speed: 226.145 MPH
Row 2
Inside Middle Outside
Tony Kanaan (W)

Avg. speed: 225.503 MPH
Helio Castroneves (W)

Avg. speed: 225.504 MPH
Justin Wilson

Avg. speed: 225.279 MPH
Row 3
Inside Middle Outside
Sebastien Bourdais

Avg. speed: 225.193 MPH
Marco Andretti

Avg. speed: 225.189 MPH
Josef Newgarden

Avg. speed: 225.187 MPH
Row 4
Inside Middle Outside
JR Hildebrand

Avg. speed: 225.099 MPH
Carlos Munoz

Avg. speed: 225.042 MPH
Ed Carpenter

Avg. speed: 224.883 MPH
Row 5
Inside Middle Outside
Oriol Servia

Avg. speed: 224.777 MPH
Charlie Kimball

Avg. speed: 224.743 MPH
Juan Pablo Montoya (W)

Avg. speed: 224.657 MPH
Row 6
Inside Middle Outside
Ryan Hunter-Reay (W)

Avg. speed: 224.573 MPH
Graham Rahal

Avg. speed: 224.290 MPH
Simona de Silvestro

Avg. speed: 223.838 MPH
Row 7
Inside Middle Outside
James Jakes

Avg. speed: 223.790 MPH
Alex Tagliani

Avg. speed: 223.722 MPH
Sage Karam

Avg. speed: 223.595 MPH
Row 8
Inside Middle Outside
Conor Daly

Avg. speed: 223.482 MPH
Townsend Bell

Avg. speed: 223.447 MPH
Takuma Sato

Avg. speed: 223.226 MPH
Row 9
Inside Middle Outside
Pippa Mann

Avg. speed: 223.104 MPH
Gabby Chaves (R)

Avg. speed: 222.916 MPH
Sebastian Saavedra

Avg. speed: 222.898 MPH
Row 10
Inside Middle Outside
Jack Hawksworth

Avg. speed: 223.738 MPH
Stefano Coletti (R)

Avg. speed: 222.001 MPH
Bryan Clauson

Avg. speed: 221.358 MPH
Row 11
Inside Middle Outside
Ryan Briscoe (*)

Avg. speed: 223.519 MPH
Tristan Vautier (**)

Avg. speed: 224.233 MPH
James Davison (***)

Avg. speed: 223.747 MPH

Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)