Jim Harbaugh Named AP Coach Of The Year

Sunday February 5th, 2012

San Francisco 49ers head coach Jim Harbaugh has been named the Associated Press Coach of the Year, according to the 49ers’ Twitter account.

[tweet https://twitter.com/49ers/status/165941574075813889 align='center']

Harbaugh reportedly received 45 of the 50 first-place votes. He is the first 49ers coach to win the award since Bill Walsh won it in 1981.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.