NBA Releases Slam Dunk Contest Participants

Thursday February 16th, 2012

The NBA has released the four players who will compete to become the 2012 Sprite Slam Dunk Champion at All-Star Weekend in Orlando.

[tweet align='center']

Knicks rookie guard Iman Shumpert, Houston Rockets forward Chase Budinger, Indiana Pacers shooting guard Paul George and Minnesota Timberwolves rookie forward Derrick Williams will attempt to amaze the panel of judges and fans in one of the All-Star Weekend's most popular events.   League sources say that Jeremy Lin, who has been invited to participate in the Haier Shooting Stars competition, will be assisting teammate Shumpert with his dunks.

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide—from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Andy Staples, Grant Wahl, and more—delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.