Skip to main content

USA, Mexico, Brazil, Argentina seeded Copa America Centenario teams

The seeds and schedules are set for USA, Mexico, Brazil and Argentina at next summer's Copa America Centenario.
  • Author:
  • Publish date:

The USA, Mexico, Brazil and Argentina will be the seeded teams at this summer's Copa America Centenario, CONCACAF announced on Thursday.

The USA earned the distinction as tournament host, while Argentina earns it as the highest-ranked nation in the FIFA ranking, based on December's rankings. Brazil and Mexico earn it as "the most decorated nations in the last 100 years in international competitions from their respective confederations."

The group schedules are set for the four teams, who will be joined by 12 others in a draw to be held in "early 2016," according to CONCACAF's release.

USA: June 3, Levi's Stadium (Santa Clara, California); June 7, Soldier Field (Chicago); June 11, Lincoln Financial Field (Philadelphia)

Brazil: June 4, Rose Bowl (Pasadena, California); June 8, Citrus Bowl (Orlando); June 12, Gillette Stadium (Foxborough, Massachusetts)

SI Recommends

Mexico: June 5, University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Arizona); June 9, Rose Bowl; June 13, NRG Stadium (Houston)

Argentina: June 6, Levi's Stadium; June 10, Soldier Field; June 14, Century Link Field (Seattle)


CenturyLink Field, MetLife Stadium in East Rutherford, N.J., Gillette Stadium and Levi's Stadium will all host quarterfinal matches, while NGR Stadium and Soldier Field will host the two tournament semifinals.

CONCACAF and U.S. Soccer announced Wednesday that MetLife Stadium will be hosting the final on June 26.