An Arkansas win over Seton Hall was marred by a controversial flagrant foul call that effectively handed the game to the Razorbacks.

By SI Wire
March 17, 2017

Arkansas’ first-round win over Seton Hall was marred by a controversial flagrant foul call that effectively handed the game to the Razorbacks.

Seton Hall trailed by 1 when Desi Rodriguez fouled Jaylen Barford on his way to the rim, appearing to push him in the back in a manner the referees deemed excessive. After review and a Flagrant-1 ruling, the Razorbacks received two foul shots and possession on their way to a 77–71 win.

A push in the back is technically a flagrant by definition. Barford appeared to trip as a result of the push, which may have exacerbated the nature of the contact.

Watch below.

Arkansas faces the winner of North Carolina and Texas Southern on Sunday.

You May Like

HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
OUT
HOLE YARDS PAR R1 R2 R3 R4
IN
Eagle (-2)
Birdie (-1)
Bogey (+1)
Double Bogey (+2)