India vs England, 1st Test squads

Thursday July 10th, 2014

Here are the squads for the 1st Test of the cricket match between India and England at the Trent Bridge cricket ground in Nottingham, England.

The series between the squads will have 11 matches: five tests, five one day internationals and one Twenty20 match.

India Test squad:

M.S. Dhoni (captain), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ishwar Pandey, Ishant Sharma, Stuart Binny, Varun Aaron, Wriddhiman Saha, Pankaj Singh.

England Test squad:

Alastair Cook (captain), Moeen Ali, James Anderson, Gary Ballance, Ian Bell, Stuart Broad, Chris Jordan, Liam Plunkett, Matt Prior (wicket keeper), Sam Robson, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes

MORE CRICKET: England's Alastair Cook not giving up Cricket captaincy | New $700 million cricket stadium may be coming to Toronto area

-Scooby Axson

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.