Here's What Each Player Will Bank From the Record-Setting Purse at the 2024 Chevron Championship

The Chevron Championship is offering a $7.9 million purse. Here's what each player who makes the cut will earn this week.
Apr 19, 2024; The Woodlands, Texas, USA; Nelly Korda (USA) smiles as she walks the ninth fairway
Apr 19, 2024; The Woodlands, Texas, USA; Nelly Korda (USA) smiles as she walks the ninth fairway / Thomas Shea-USA TODAY Sports

The Chevron Championship announced a doozy of a payday earlier this week, as the event’s 2024 purse was spiked to $7.9 million, a jump of more than 50% from last year’s $5.2 million. 

As such, this week’s winner will take home the largest Chevron Championship prize in the event’s history: $1.2 million. Nelly Korda entered the week riding a four-event win streak, making her the heavy favorite and the No. 1-ranked player in the world by a wide margin—and she delivered yet again at the Club at Carlton Woods. In winning her second major title, Korda's win streak is now five, a run only achieved previously by Nancy Lopez in 1978 and Annika Sorenstam in 2004-05.

Here are the final payouts from the 2024 Chevron Championship’s record-setting purse:

2024 Chevron Championship Final Payouts

WIN: Nelly Korda, 13 under: $1,200,000

2. Maja Stark, 11 under: $663,382

T3. Lauren Coughlin, Brooke Henderson; 10 under: $428,976

5. Hae Ran Ryu, 9 under: $301,199

6. Carlota Ciganda, 8 under: $246,434

7. Esther Henseleit, 7 under: $206,275

8. Jin Hee Im, 8 under: $180,721

T9. A Lim Kim, Yealimi Noh, Minami Katsu; 5 under: $149,077

12. Atthaya Thitikul, 4 under: $127,777

T13. Jasmine Koo (a), Xiyu Lin, Weiwei Zhang, Nasa Hataoka; 3 under: $112,688

T17. Miyu Yamashita, Linn Grant, Anna Nordqvist, Nanna Koerstz Madsen, Andrea Lee, Lydia Ko; 2 under: $89,568

T23. Jennifer Kupcho, Ruoning Yin, Charley Hull, Georgia Hall, Isabella Fierro, Lottie Woad (a), Jiyai Shin; 1 under: $71,192

T30. Akie Iwai, Ally Ewing, Brittany Lincicome, Stephanie Meadow, Sei Young Kim, Yuka Saso, Madelene Sagstrom, Narin An, Auston Kim, Marina Alex; Even: $52,098

T40. Caroline Masson, Olivia Cowan, Peiyun Chen, Shinsil Bang, Stephanie Kyriacou, Gabriela Ruffels; 1 over: $37,299

T46. Mone Inami, Hye-Jin Choi, Chanettee Wannasaen, Amy Yang; 2 over: $30,484

T50. Ayaka Furue, Hinako Shibuno, Wei-Ling Hsu, Jodi Ewart Shadoff; 3 over: $26,194

T54. Paula Reto, Robyn Choi, Gemma Dryburgh; 4 over: $23,365

T57. Jenny Shin, Xiaowen Yin, Allisen Corpuz; 5 over: $21,174

T60. Alexa Pano, Lindy Duncan; 6 over: $19,350

T62. Kristen Gillman, Aditi Ashok, Moriya Jutanugarn, Cheyenne Knight, Hee Young Park; 7 over: $17,525

T67. Yuna Nishimura, Lindsey Weaver-Wright; 8 over: $16,245

69. Ryann O'Toole, 9 over: $15,701

T70. Caroline Inglis, Sarah Kemp; 10 over: $15,150

T72. Karis Davidson, Mi Hyang Lee; 11 over: $14,515

Published |Modified
Jeff Ritter


Jeff Ritter is the Managing Director of SI Golf. He spent more than a decade at Sports Illustrated and Golf Magazine, and in 2020 joined Morning Read to help spark its growth and eventual acquisition by Arena Group, the publisher of Sports Illustrated. He has covered more than 25 major championships, and previously helped launch SI Golf Plus Digital, Golf Magazine’s first original, weekly e-magazine, and served as its top editor. He also launched Golf's “Films” division, the magazine’s first long-form video storytelling franchise, and his debut documentary received an Edward R. Murrow Award for sports reporting. His writing has earned first-place awards from the Society of American Travel Writers, the MIN Magazine Awards, and the Golf Writers Association of America, among others. He received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan and a master’s from the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University. A native Michigander, he remains a diehard Wolverine fan and will defend Jim Harbaugh until the bitter end.