Kansas City Star via Getty Images
By SI Wire
October 23, 2014

The finalists for the 2014 Gold Glove Awards were announced Thursday by Rawlings, the award's sponsor. The winners will be announced on Nov. 4.

Of the 18 award winners last season, 12 are finalists again this season. 

Three players from the AL champion Royals are finalists: catcher Salvador Perez, first baseman Eric Hosmer and leftfielder Alex Gordon. Giants third baseman Pablo Sandoval is also a finalist.

Royals' Greg Holland wins first Mariano Rivera Award​

Other notable players include Tigers first baseman Miguel Cabrera, who has never won the award before, and two-time winner Albert Pujols of the Angels.

The full list of finalists can be seen at MLB.com

- Dan Gartland

You May Like