American League Gold Glove Award finalists announced

Thursday October 29th, 2015

The full list of 2015 American League Gold Glove Award finalists has been announced.

The annual award, presented by Rawlings, is given out to each league’s top defensive players. Managers and coaches comprise the voting in addition to a statistical component.

The AL champion Kansas City Royals lead the league with four nominees: catcher Salvador Perez, first baseman Eric Hosmer, shortstop Alcides Escobar and leftfielder Alex Gordon. The Yankees, Blue Jays, Tigers and Astros are tied with three apiece.

Winners will be announced after the World Series. For a list of National League finalists, click here.

Mark Buehrle, Blue Jays
Sonny Gray, Athletics
Dallas Keuchel, Astros

Jason Castro, Astros 
Russell Martin, Blue Jays
Salvador Perez, Royals

First Base 
Eric Hosmer, Royals
Mike Napoli, Rangers
Mark Teixeira, Yankees

Second Base
Jose Altuve, Astros
Brian Dozier, Twins
Ian Kinsler, Tigers

Third Base 
Adrian Beltre, Rangers
Manny Machado, Orioles
Evan Longoria, Rays

Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox 
Alcides Escobar, Royals
Didi Gregorius, Yankees

Left Field 
Yoenis Cespedes, Tigers (now with the Mets)
Brett Gardner, Yankees
Alex Gordon, Royals

Center Field 
Kevin Kiermaier, Rays
Kevin Pillar, Blue Jays
Mike Trout, Angels

Right Field 
Kole Calhoun, Angels
J.D. Martinez, Tigers 
Josh Reddick, Athletics


SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.