National League Gold Glove Award finalists announced

Thursday October 29th, 2015

The full list of 2015 National League Gold Glove Award finalists has been announced.

The annual award, presented by Rawlings, is given out to each league’s top defensive players. Managers and coaches comprise the voting in addition to a statistical component.

The San Francisco Giants lead the league with four nominees: catcher Buster Posey, first baseman Brandon Belt, third baseman Matt Duffy and shortstop Brandon Crawford. The Pittsburgh Pirates, Miami Marlins and Cincinnati Reds are next with three each.

Winners will be announced after the World Series. For a list of American League finalists, click here.

Jake Arrieta, Cubs
Gerrit Cole, Pirates
Zack Greinke, Dodgers

Yadier Molina, Cardinals
Buster Posey, Giants
Wilson Ramos, Nationals

First Base
Brandon Belt, Giants
Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks
Adrian Gonzalez, Dodgers

Second Base
Dee Gordon, Marlins
D.J. LeMahieu, Rockies
Brandon Phillips, Reds

Third Base
Nolan Arenado, Rockies
Matt Duffy, Giants
Todd Frazier, Reds

Brandon Crawford, Giants
Adeiny Hechavarria, Marlins
Andrelton Simmons, Braves

Left Field
Starling Marte, Pirates
Justin Upton, Padres
Christian Yelich, Marlins

Center Field
Billy Hamilton, Reds
Andrew McCutchen, Pirates
A.J. Pollock, Diamondbacks

Right Field
Curtis Granderson, Mets
Bryce Harper, Nationals
Jason Heyward, Cardinals

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide — from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Grant Wahl, Andy Staples and more — delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.