Icon Sportswire via AP Images

The 2015 Silver Slugger Awards have been announced.

By SI Wire
November 12, 2015

The 2015 Silver Slugger Awards have been announced.

The award is given to the top hitter at each position in the American and National leagues based on votes by Major League coaches and managers.

Despite missing the playoffs this season, the San Francisco Giants picked up a league-high three winners, with shortstop Brandon Crawford, catcher Buster Posey and pitcher Madison Bumgarner earning the honor. 

Detroit Tigers first baseman Miguel Cabrera earned his sixth Sliver Slugger award, while Los Angeles Angels centerfielder Mike Trout and Pittsburgh Pirates centerfielder Andrew McCutchen earned their fourth consecutive honor.  


AL: Brian McCann, Yankees
NL: Buster Posey, Giants

First Base

AL: Miguel Cabrera, Tigers
NL: Paul GoldschmidtDiamondbacks

Second Base

AL: Jose AltuveAstros
NL: Dee GordonMarlins


AL: Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox
NL: Brandon CrawfordGiants

Third Base

AL: Josh Donaldson, Blue Jays
NL: Nolan ArenadoRockies


AL: Mike Trout, Angels; Nelson Cruz, Mariners; J.D. Martinez, Tigers
NL: Bryce Harper, Nationals; Andrew McCutchen, Pirates; Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies 


NL: Madison Bumgarner, Giants

You May Like