Skip to main content

The field for the College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska, has been set. 

The eight remaining teams from theNCAA baseball tournament's original 64-team fieldhave been divided into two brackets, where they will compete in a double-elimination tournament. The remaining team from each bracket will then face off in a best of three championship series.

Auburn and Arkansas won Monday, moving past the Super Regionals and rounding out the eight-team field. Auburn beat North Carolina, 14-7, while Arkansas routed Ole Miss, 14–1. 

The two teams joined Florida State, Louisville, Michigan, Mississippi State, Texas Tech and Vanderbilt. 

SI Recommends

Here are the Elite Eight matchups: 

Michigan vs. Texas Tech (Bracket 1)

Arkansas vs. Florida State (Bracket 1)

Vanderbilt vs. Louisville (Bracket 2)

Mississippi State vs. Auburn (Bracket 2)