MLB Announces 2019 Gold Glove Winners

Publish date:

With the postseason behind us and award season on the horizon, MLB and Rawlings announced the 2019 Gold Glove winners Sunday night. This year's cast of elite defenders featured eight first-time winners while mainstays like outfielder Alex Gordon and third baseman Nolan Arenado each received the distinction for the seventh time.

Here's a full list of this year's winners with a parenthetical number denoting multi-time winners.

National League

Pitcher: Zack Greinke, Diamondbacks (6)

Catcher: J.T. Realmuto, Phillies

First Base: Anthony Rizzo, Cubs (3)

Second Base: Kolten Wong, Cardinals

Shortstop: Nick Ahmed, Diamondbacks (2)

Third Base: Nolan Arenado, Rockies (7)

Leftfield: David Peralta, Diamondbacks

Centerfield: Lorenzo Cain, Brewers

Rightfield: Cody Bellinger, Dodgers

American League

Pitcher: Mike Leake, Mariners

Catcher: Roberto Perez, Indians

First Base: Matt Olson, Athletics (2)

Second Base: Yolmer Sanchez, White Sox

Shortstop: Francisco Lindor, Indians (2)

Third Base: Matt Chapman, Athletics (2)

Leftfield: Alex Gordon, Royals (7)

Centerfield: Kevin Kiermaier, Rays (3)

Rightfield: Mookie Betts, Red Sox (4)