Brian Cobb takes title at PFC 8

Palace Fighting Championship on Thursday held its latest event, featuring four title bouts, at the Tachi Palace Hotel and Casino in Lemoore, Calif.

Nate Loughran improved his professional record to a perfect 8-0, defeating Kenny Ento, and capturing the PFC middleweight championship along the way.

Loughran has finished every single one of his opponents, seven of them by way of submission, and has never been outside of the second round. Though he has made a name for himself dominating fights for the PFC, it is likely that Loughran will soon be fielding offers from some of the more high profile promotions in the sport.

Local favorite Brian Cobb became the new lightweight champion by winning a unanimous decision over UFC veteran and AFL champion Diego Saraiva. The win not only earned Cobb the belt formerly held by Saraiva, but it also increased his winning streak to six straight bouts.

PFC Featherweight Title Fight Jorge Evangelista def. Art Arciniega by unanimous decision

PFC Middleweight Title Fight Nate Loughran def. Kenny Ento by submission at 2:30, R2

PFC Interim Bantamweight Title Fight Shawn Klarcyk def. Jason Georgianna by submission at 0:57, R2

PFC Lightweight Title Fight Brian Cobb def. Diego Saraiva by unanimous decision

Sergio Cortez def. Poppies Martinez by TKO (injury) at 2:57, R1 Devin Cole def. Vince Lucero by TKO at 1:17, R1 Olaf Alfonso def. Chris Solomon by KO at 0:28, R1 Casey Olson def. Sergio Quinones by submission at 0:46, R1 Dustin Akabari def. Cody Canterbury by TKO at 1:37, R1 Lodune Sincaid def. Rafael Del Real by submission at 1:03, R1 Joseph Benavidez def. Maurice Eazel by submission at 1:02, R1 Dan Russom def. Thonglor Armatsena by majority decision

SI Apps
We've Got Apps Too
Get expert analysis, unrivaled access, and the award-winning storytelling only SI can provide - from Peter King, Tom Verducci, Lee Jenkins, Seth Davis, and more - delivered straight to you, along with up-to-the-minute news and live scores.