May 17, 2014
At the Preakness, California Chrome followed a familiar gameplan, breaking late to win.
Bill Frakes/SI

With a victory in the Belmont on June 7, California Chrome will become the 12th Triple Crown winner in history and the first since Affirmed. Since 1978, 11 horses have won the Kentucky Derby and the Preakness, but failed to win Belmont.

You May Like